belief?

By: ewhite422

May 14 2010

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment


What do you really believe?

We grow up in households that teach some kind of worldview and some kind spirituality…even if it negates spirituality…it’s still a belief system.

Many of us learned to go to church or synagogue every week.  We squelched deep questions because we wanted to belong.  And some of us were afraid of hell.

Would you like to know how your beliefs compare to others?  I’ve enjoyed taking the Belief-0-matic quiz over the years and always marvel at the results.

For one, I score highly (92%) Quaker.  Me?  A few years ago I visited a Friends gathering in Austin, Texas.  Apparently, my inside belief system does not match with my outside.  All the friends there wore Birkenstock shoes and no make up.  I stuck out like a sore thumb.

But I keep thinking I’ll find “Friends” in The Woodlands, Texas…not your Birkensotck capitol.

Anyway, if you haven’t tried it, check it out:  http://www.beliefnet.com/Entertainment/Quizzes/BeliefOMatic.aspx

Let me know if you are surprised.

I take the quiz every so often, just to monitor my changes.  Actually, I have not changed very much.  What about you?

Leave a Reply

