no guarantee

By: ewhite422

Aug 03 2010

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment


I woke up last night at 2:30 AM and could not go back to sleep.  So I grabbed my computer and did a little web surfing.  My Facebook wall had a posting that basically kept me up the rest of the night.  Here’s the link:  http://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/space/7923069/Nasa-scientists-braced-for-solar-tsunami-to-hit-earth.html

I HAVE to get out there and water those flowers that my husband planted, since the sun apparently had 2 explosions on Sunday and the energy is slated to enter the earth’s atmosphere today.

I hope that’s all I have to worry about.

But no, I then went to another link for someone claiming to know when the world is going to end, and they have the counter with the days, hours, and minutes on their toolbar. (I’ll spare you that link, unless you want me to send it to you).

Now, I know there have been people throughout history who are sure they know when the world is going to end.

But really, does it matter?  None of us has a guarantee that we will live through today.  You just never know!  So, in my view, the best thing to do is live every day as if it were your last.  Let the people you love know how much you care, and enjoy every minute.

Now I am going to go out and enjoy watering those flowers.

Leave a Reply

