transitions

By: ewhite422

Aug 06 2010

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment


We are attending the college graduation of my husband’s son this weekend.

At the same time, we are mouring the death of my great aunt and the hospitalization of other close relatives.  In the meantime my mother’s dementia is never far from our minds and our responsiblities.

I did not mention the other children who are going through career transitions, as in not having a job, and those who are facing the day to day challenges of rearing young children. 

Life.

I remember when giving birth, I was told that the most difficult time was “transition,” when the contractions are longer and harder, making way for final delivery.

It can be daunting.  But it does pass.  And new life, or a new phase, begins.

I hope your transitions are going as smoothly as possible.

Leave a Reply

