computer rant

By: ewhite422

Aug 14 2010

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment


My computer has started making a strange noise when it boots up and shuts down.  Some software program has apparently “upgraded” itself and decided to bless me with the weird noise.

I’m not impressed.

Also, Microsoft has an ugly grey screen that pops up when I turn the computer on, and it wants permission to validate that all my software programs are authentic.

NO!  And make this ugly grey screen go away.  I do not like ugly!

I need some nice teenager who is a computer whiz to do a “Roto-Rooter” on my computer.  That is what I, as a blonde, call it…when they go through everything and make sure it is running optimally.  I don’t want Microsoft to do that.

Problem is I don’t know any nice teenage computer whizzes, except one and he lives too far away.

I guess I will be forced to visit The Geek Squad.

Or do any of you have suggestions?

Leave a Reply

