NOW we’re married

By: ewhite422

Aug 28 2010

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment


 

My husband and I added each other to our bank accounts today.  We’ve been married for 8 1/2 years and have been together for 13 years. 

It was time.

He had issues about his ex-wife overdrafting his account consistently to the tune of $300 a month.  I had issues of feminine independence.

Apparently, we have moved past those concerns.  First of all, I have never overdrawn an account IN MY LIFE!  So I think our money is safe.

And second, I am letting my husband support us (after my having worked full time throughout our relationship)…and now giving time to writing, parents, children, grandchildren, friends, etc.

This is a monumental day.  We trust each other financially.  It has taken a long time.

I almost felt like we needed a ceremony at Bank of America today.

Leave a Reply

