baptism

By: ewhite422

Sep 07 2010

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment


Here is the verse I wrote for my friend’s daughter for her baptism last night:

On this day

I want to follow in the path

Of the One who lived His life

For all to see.

He showed that heaven and earth

Could be present in One body.

He followed traditions,

But He lived outside customs.

I do not know what road I will take,

Except that I know I will follow

His example of Love.

I am demonstrating today

That what I knew before

Is nothing compared

To what I will know now and in the future.

My past is washed in all that has gone before,

My future is secure in the Newness of Life.

And in That I trust.

Leave a Reply

