old stories…new applications

By: ewhite422

Sep 17 2010

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments


I was a guest today on a radio talk show this morning in Houston.  I shared my story of how I grew up in conservative religion/politics and have “landed” at a place of questioning.

I do not have all the answers.

What I do have is a life-long relationship with a concept I call “God.”

What I know about Him:

  • His sense of humor is better than Jay Leno’s
  • He likes to show up in unexpected ways
  • He keeps tabs on what you say
  • He makes you “eat” what you have dished out to others

There’s more, I’m sure, but that’s what I’m posting for this Friday.

Hope your weekend is full of love and life with all those you hold dear!

3 comments on “old stories…new applications”

  1. Wow, you continue to amaze me with your talent. What a gift of writing from the heart that God has given you!
    I am humbled to call you friend.
    b

  2. So many are trying to be politically correct these days, withholding credit to the One to whom credit is certainly due. Remember He said, if you deny me before men, I will deny you before my father in Heaven. No man comes to the father but by me. I am the Way, the Truth and the Life. If you continue in my word, you shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free. I and the father are one. He is our advocate with the father. To know more of God, just know Jesus. He is the key to the father. If we disregard that key, I doubt the father hears us. I don’t want to stand before Jesus (the righteous Judge) in that Day and hear Him say: Depart, I never knew you. Fall in love with Jesus, hang on His every word. It is Life, now and hereafter.


Leave a Reply

