In Her Honor

By: ewhite422

Apr 14 2014

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments


Today I am going to honor the life of a woman who was a great influence on my life, my former mother in law.  I was married to her son for 24 years.

She taught me to cook, to diaper a baby, and to be a “sweet servant.” (I have gotten over the “sweet servant” part)  Her husband would clank his ice cream dish with his spoon, and she would come running to refill it.  He would shake the ice in his tea glass, and she would suddenly appear with more ice tea.

Her son expected the same treatment and I did it, but only for 24 years.

Anyway, she was a kind human, a wonderful grandmother, and friend.

Her service is today at 2:00 PM CDT.  We will miss her.

2 comments on “In Her Honor”

  1. Loved how you wrote this up…clever and sweet and you clearly made your point!

    Rose Bowen Professional Websites Affordably Priced http://globalexposures.com YES! I have a blog and even remember to use it! http://rosebowen.com


Leave a Reply

