a moving experience

By: ewhite422

Apr 26 2014

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment


This was posted 3 years ago. She is in an assisted living home now. How I wish she could still fight with me.

Elaine White

I need an attitude adjustment about moving my parents into their new house 5 doors down today.  I’m happy they’re moving.  It was my idea!  But I am dreading going through all my mother’s things and “fighting” with her about what to keep and what to let go of.

She keeps everything.  I even found old checkbooks of mine when I was in college at Baylor.  They had my social security number printed right on the check!

Then there was the dress she wore as mother of the bride to my wedding in 1973.  I tried to put it in the pile for the disabled veterans organization that calls about every 2 weeks for donations.  “No,” she said, “They can’t have it.”

I pointed out that some of the leather coats have dust on them that resemble what we used to spray on Christmas trees to turn them white.  “No,”…

View original post 154 more words

Leave a Reply

