Never forgotten

By: ewhite422

Dec 30 2014

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments


Holidays bring back so many memories.  I have stayed in bed for most of the holidays this year, just succumbing to the grief…losing my mother…losing my son.

It is said that you have to go through the pain, not around it.  Well, I have tried to go around it for a long time.  Not this year.

I am determined to get well…to stop medicating myself with alcohol…and to live again.  It has been a long journey, but I will have a lot to say about it, when I’m done.  Stay tuned.

Here is a link to my son’s memorial video, shared by George Ruehle and Mike Faltin.

http://youtu.be/44OB6hl90_k

I hope you enjoy it.

2 comments on “Never forgotten”

  1. I can’t imagine your grief…but I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers. I only lost my mom in the last few years…and I know that sadness is all consuming. I hope that your journey finds a happy conclusion.
    Renetta


Leave a Reply

