A Life Reboot

By: ewhite422

Jan 04 2015

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment


I will say that 2014 was the year my life “rebooted.”  Maybe I should say that is year it crashed and 2015 is the reboot.

Not only did I lose my mom this year along with some good friends and a close relative, I also lost ALL my contacts from that awful Samsung phone I bought from Sprint a few years back.  Can you imagine losing ALL your contacts from years and years?  Your doctor’s number, your dentist’s number, everything.

Sprint staff shrug when I talk to them about the loss.  How can this be?  (If I were a wanted criminal, I’m pretty sure the FBI could figure out how to get the information off my old phone)

Now I have a new iPhone, and I am saving numbers of people who call me, but, honestly, this is like “rebooting” my life.  I guess the relationships that really matter will get in touch with me at some point.  I really have turned a corner this year, and I hope it’s good…leaving the past behind and looking forward to what lies ahead.

Let me know if any of you have any advice about retrieving my data.  AND, if you’d like to keep in touch, please, email me your phone number at ewhite422@earthlink.net.

Leave a Reply

