Tech Demons

By: ewhite422

Feb 04 2015

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment


I’m pretty sure they exist, and they have it out for me right now!

First, my Samsung Sprint phone crashed and lost all my contacts. (I’m trying hard not to type bad words here).  I went to 2 different Spring locations and pleaded with them, “Just pretend I’m a terrorist and you’re the FBI; I’m pretty sure you can do something to get those contacts!”  Nope. (So if you haven’t heard from me, just text me your phone number. Apparently I’m not a scary enough terrorist to retrieve all my contacts).

Then the Geek Squad worked on my computer over the weekend and they erased all my emails from Microsoft Outlook!  I was beside myself.  All those old emails from my children, all my upcoming travel arrangements, all my account password resets.

Good thing I had backed up the computer to an external hard drive last week.  I sent my assistant (yes, I have an assistant who is helping me get my life back together) to Best Buy to get things straightened out.  I called the manager of the Geek Squad when she was en route to warn him.

“Larry,” I said, “Were you raised in the South?”

“Yes,” he replied.

“Well, do you know what a hissy fit is?” I asked.

“I’m afraid so.”

“Well, you’re about to see one in the next 15 minutes, just wanted you to know,” I warned.

When she came back to our home office she said, “Gosh, there were 3 Geek Squad agents ready to help me with my problem!”

Maybe the tech demons will be scared and leave me alone. It’s not nice to mess with a Southern woman!

One comment on “Tech Demons”


Leave a Reply

