If I Can Make It There, I’ll Make It Anywhere…

By: ewhite422

May 07 2015

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment


Trouble is…I couldn’t.

I had a much anticipated trip to NYC this past weekend. I booked the timeshare I bought with the money my son left me, just 2 blocks from Central Park. I invited some friends to join me.

We scheduled a seminar with Judy Carter, “The Message of You,” for Saturday and Sunday, and then we had dinner with the author of the recovery program we’re working on Sunday night.

It was all a disappointment (except being with friends and enjoying the Carole King Broadway show).

I even fell in the middle of a NYC street when I was trying to find the address where I was supposed to be and did not notice the big pothole in the street!

Awful!

I guess I am getting spanked by the Universe. So if I have been arrogant to you or offensive in any way, please, accept my apology. I cannot take another weekend like I had a few days ago. And I would like the Universe to stop punishing me.

There’s a scripture (I don’t remember the “address”), “Humble yourself in the sight of the Lord, and He will lift you up.” I’m officially going headlong into the ditch after this past weekend, so we’ll see what happens next. Maybe I’ll get lifted up with better skin for all the mud I’ve had on my face!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

